Three Months

Three months of no blog writing. Three months of adjusting to medicine. Three months of transitions.

I am working in a new job that I love. I also see my small teaching and writing business growing. Life has shown me many beautiful lessons to be grateful for.

Now I look like a recluse in my cocoon, wrapped in lavender-scented pillows as rest takes over with continuous mindfulness meditation practices. But life let me know that I have much to learn on the path to stay focused and not run into a million projects (and that I do have the vision for it but I need to focus); that blank moments are not sins of sloth (but too much procrastination is another matter) and that introspective reflections are still so needed.

The medicine prevents my panic attacks from breaking out. My therapist works on me with my fear and quest for perfection (dad procrastinates for fear of perfection, I do so my constantly meeting goals and then finding new work again)

But just as my brain re-learns how to see adventures, it is time for my knee’s renewal. My patellofemoral syndrome has taken a new direction. For the past 10 years, it is always one side of my right knee that is affected. Now after so many years of sports, the muscles aren’t strong enough to move my knee up when I walk on stairs. Surprisingly, ballet exercises helped a bit but as I will be walk into the physiotherapist’s office.

It is time to start upgrading my knee and see all things in its wonder and beauty.

 

Leave a comment